RegisterForgot your password?
  • Lightbox
Press Releases


**15 Dealers throughout Australia awarded the 2019 Toyota President's Award for Excellence**
**Awards recognise outstanding service across every facet of a dealership**
**2019 Toyota Australian Metro and Rural Dealers of the Year awarded**

Toyota Australia has celebrated excellence throughout its Dealer Network, with 15 Dealers awarded the 2019 Toyota President's Award for Excellence. The President's Awards recognises the top Toyota Dealers around Australia - the best all-rounders at a dealership level, who showed exemplary performance in 2019. Criteria is based on a range of elements such as dealership sales, service and facilities.

The winners of the 2019 Toyota President's Award for Excellence:
Tim Barrett - Kyneton Toyota Norm Burton Snr - Maitland Toyota
Ian Weigh - Ian Weigh Toyota Stephen Butler - Mandurah Toyota
Warren Tudor - Peter Kittle Toyota (Para Hills West) Sebastian Parseghian - Swan Hill Toyota
Matthew Kittle - Peter Kittle Toyota (Alice Springs) Wade Llewellyn - Llewellyn Toyota
Grant Costello - Co-Op Toyota Laurie Saltarini - Busselton Toyota
Adam Ski - Bendigo Toyota Cameron Bertalli - Patterson Cheney Toyota
Kurt Kordovolos - Clintons Toyota Steve Harris - Bridge Toyota
Andrew Scifleet - Sci-Fleet Toyota  

Clintons Toyota, Bridge Toyota and Sci-Fleet Toyota were recognised for their dual achievement of the 2019 President's Award for Excellence and attaining Top 20 status, as a result of their dealerships' sales ranking.

While the winning Dealers would usually be announced at Regional Dealer of the Year events around the country, in light of the current COVID-19 environment the winners were acknowledged via video conference on Friday 15th May by Toyota Australia's President and CEO, Matthew Callachor.

The highlight of the presentation was the announcement of the 2019 Toyota Australian Metro and Rural Dealers of the Year. We extend our congratulations to the winners - respectively Clintons Toyota and Kyneton Toyota.

2019 Toyota Australian Metro Dealer of the Year - Kurt Kordovolos, Dealer Principal of Clintons Toyota

Clintons Toyota consistently achieved incredible results in 2019. The team is comprised of passionate, hard workers who show complete commitment and dedication to the Toyota brand. This is the seventh time Clintons Toyota has been awarded the President's Award, a testament to their well-oiled operation with a continual customer-centric approach.

2019 Toyota Australian Rural Dealer of the Year - Tim Barrett, Dealer Principal of Kyneton Toyota

Kyneton Toyota has gone from strength to strength, consistently achieving outstanding results. This is the second consecutive year the dealership has won Toyota Australian Rural Dealer of the Year, and third time being awarded the President's Award. Kyneton Toyota has continued to enrich the local Macedon Ranges community, providing a great experience to customers at every opportunity, as well as supporting the community with a range of local sponsorships.

Congratulations again to all the winners on these top awards.


For more information, please contact:

Tayla Hartley
Senior Public Affairs Specialist
PH: 0459 879 615

Toyota corporate logo